Breaking News

Know Everything about Sagarmatha Cement Dhangadhi Cricket League ( Teams, Owner, Players, Schedule, Winner Prize, Telecasting Channel) I ADB Post I

Dhanghadi premier league / ADB Post

Sagarmatha Cement Dhangadhi Cricket League is the Biggest cash prize auction based cricket tournament of Nepal. Organised by Dhangadhi Cricket Academy & Sudur Paschimanchal Academy ( SPA ). 
The T20 format tournament to be held from March 18 to April 1, 2017, will be a city-based franchise event featuring six teams. The winner and the runner-up will walk home with a purse of Rs 1.5 million and Rs 700,000 respectively.

DPL is a city based T20 cricket league being organised from March 19 to April 1st(5-19th of Chaitra) in Dhangadi by DCA and SPA. DPL will be the highest cash-prized cricket tournament in Nepali Cricket’s history as the winner will bag Rs. 15,00,000 and runner ups Rs. 700,000. The organisers had held auctions for the tournament last month and announced lucrative fees for participating players ranging from Rs.20,000 to Rs. 150,000.
In the same program, the organisers also inked a sponsorship deal worth 7 lakhs with Jag Shakti TMT Bar, a product of Jagadamba Pvt. Ltd. Shahi and Jag Shakti Managing Director Udaya Prakash Mishra signed the agreement yesterday.  The tournament will now be called Sagarmatha Cement DPL Powered by Jag Shakti Steels.

Division of players for auction
Base amount     Players’ categories
Rs 50,000         Current national team players with at least 15 caps
Rs 30,000         National players (less than 15 caps), U-19 players
Rs 25,000         Former age-group team members
Rs 20,000         Uncapped players

Team Announced 

Dhangadhi Premier League is set to begin from 5th of Chaitra. 6 teams will be participating in this mega event. The names of the team will be based in various cities of Nepal.

DPL participating teams, skippers, owners and co-owners
CYC AttariyaGyanendra MallaSirjanshil Youth Club
Biratnagar KingsSharad VesawkarMahalaxmi CablePrafulla Vaidhya
Kathmandu GoldensBasant RegmiGolden Gate Int’l College
Rupandehi ChallengersShakti GauchanSR Group
Kanchanpur IconicBinod BhandariPitambar JoshiAshok Pandey,
Dhiraj Bohara, Dr Netra Raj Chataut, Laxmi Pandey
Team Chauraha DhangadhiParas KhadkaRaj Kumar ShresthaSurya Gurung, Shahnawaj Alam, Gagan KC, Pushkar Ojha

The teams will play against each other in round robin format and the top four will make it to the playoff. The winner of the match between top two will make it to the final, while the losing team will get another chance to make it to the championship match. They will play against the winners of the third and fourth placed match.

Schedule of Dhanghadi Cricket League.

It will be live on:

Thanks for viewing.
Subscribe us for more like this.
©ADB Post

No comments:

Add your message here

Theme images by Goldmund. Powered by Blogger.